Introduction to the Handgun Cost: $200

Our introductory handgun course is a 1 day, 8 hour class that will introduce students to the Handgun. New and experienced students alike will learn proper firearms handling and safety, maintenance, marksmanship fundamentals, presentation from a holster, and more. Students will leave the course with a working level knowledge of how to safely and effectively employ the handgun.

*Statement of No Criminal History information
*Intro 2 Handgun Student Gear List

Introduction to the Carbine      Cost: $200

Our introductory carbine course is a 1 day, 8 hour class that will introduce students to the AR-15 style carbine. New and experienced students alike will learn proper firearms handling and safety, maintenance, marksmanship fundamentals, malfunction clearances, reloads, and more. Students will leave the course with a working level knowledge of how to safely and effectively employ the carbine.

*Statement of No Criminal History information
*Intro 2 Carbine Student Gear List

Introduction to the Precision Rifle     Cost: $400

Our introductory Precision Rifle course is a 2 day 16 hour course that will introduce students to precision rifle shooting. Held at Del Norte Gun Club, students will spend time in the classroom learning topics such as proper firearms handling and safety, maintenance, optic/platform considerations, MOA/MRAD characteristics, ballistics, wind effects, and more. Students will be able to apply these fundamentals on both the Known Distance and Unknown Distance ranges over the two days. Students will leave the class with a working level knowledge of how to effectively employ a precision rifle at known distances to 600 meters.

*Classes available upon request.

*Statement of No Criminal History information

New Mexico Concealed Handgun License Course   Cost: $150*

Our NM Concealed Handgun Licensing course is a 2 day, 16 hour course that meets and exceeds New Mexico Department of Public Safety requirements for concealed carry licensure. Not only will students learn how to safely carry a concealed handgun in accordance with NM local, state and federal laws pertaining to concealed carry, they will also learn proper firearms handling and safety, maintenance, marksmanship fundamentals, presentation from a holster, and more. Students will leave the course with a working level knowledge of how to safely and effectively employ the handgun.

*$11 daily range use fee applies to all courses held at CABQ Shooting Range Park.

*4 Year renewal $75, 4-Hour course

*2 Year refresher $40, 2-Hour course

*Background Check instructions
*Concealed Carry Student Gear List

Advanced courses...

Please contact us at info@qprodefense.com if you would like to schedule advanced level courses.

** Prices and Dates subject to change.